Goodbye

My heart

heavier than

the box

I carry

*

My mind

lost in

knowing what

I must do

*

I look up

seeking

His loving

hand

*

I see the sky

kissed

with

pink

*

I know

its time

to

let go

*

My legs

dragging my

weary heart

to the top

*

The box

tighter

in

my grip

*

The carved

detail

marking my

hand
*

I am

here

the

top

*

Where I

will

say…

…goodbye

*

*

*

http://promisingpoetsparkinglot.blogspot.com/2012/10/hyde-park-thursday-poets-rally-week-74.html

Thank you so much!

I would like to nominate

http://paperplaneproject.wordpress.com/2012/09/25/commodity/comment-page-1/#comment-61

12 thoughts on “Goodbye

  1. As hard as it is to say goodbye, when the time to part ways come, you must find a way to say it and move on. I’ve said so many goodbyes in my life, I’m getting used to it. Nice write and I love the arrangement. It makes the flow in transition easier.

    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

