Why?

Why do the sands of time have

to fall

and empty our souls upon

the blades of grass

that

never

seem to be cut.

*

Why must youth be

stolen

and lost when it

seems as if it has only

just

been found.

*

Why must we look

back

and find that what

once was there

has been

forgotten.

*

Why should I

worry about

the things I can not

control but instead

look

ahead to the future

*

Is it because

I fell

I was stolen

 I looked back

 I worried?

*

Is it?

*

*

*http://promisingpoetsparkinglot.blogspot.com/2012/01/agreement-for-poets-rally-week-60.html

Thank you so much!

May your pen keep flowing

and your mind keep showing

you

the way!

I nominate:

http://creativelag.blogspot.com/2012/01/beauty-is-but-stepping-stone-in-process.html

7 thoughts on “Why?

Leave a Reply

